sonnet 2

What famine had passed through me
That created such unrelenting hunger.
The starving eyes which I could not free
The painful crush of thirst when I was younger.
Into my life you came, and all to satisfy
To wipe the torture and madness from my mind
The demons dark and wild to pacify
And so the entirety of our being bind.
You showed me love is when we give
Not what we take or what we feel
So that I might finally start to live
And not from others use and steal.
As you showed me I will forever love you
No matter the trial, now, I will see us through.
Leave a Reply

