Lust for beauty
is just like greed
I am broken.
Trapped inside the longing
That I feel.
Will you have me when my
Life is done?
When desire's consumed
In a setting sun?
Or is this just the whisper
Before the scream?

What does it mean?
Why do I try?
The golden things
That fill my mind
I have a chance
I have a chance to find her

Lust for beauty 
Is the heart of man
You're no different
Broken by things
You can't understand
Will you find her
Before your life is done?
Before desire's drowned
In a setting sun?
Or is this suicide
From the dream?

What does it mean?
Why do we try?
The cruel things
That soak our minds
There is no chance
You have no chance to find her.
Leave a Reply

