sonnet 4

Into my thoughts boring a hole the sound intrudes
It grows into annoyance but cannot scare.
It is the sound of hideous smell to compare.
Annoying annoying deliberate and rude,
Like a chimp at a piano playing an etude.
It feels like it's splitting my head as I stare;
Consuming all and wishing my mind to ensnare.
It crushes my joy now it controls my mood.

Go, out I say, you must leave
This cruel penetrating sound so mean
My nerves are now frayed and abysmally thin.
This is the devil I start to believe
Or a legions of demons who can't be seen,
Oh wait, it's just my dog she wants come in.
Leave a Reply

