I used to love a
Crazy Girl
Red Lipstick
High Heels
Reckless Smile
Drinking to poison
The devil inside
But she hated poets
and loved the lovers
who gave her nothing
But hatred's dull colours

So yes, my Love
How I pleasured your
Body
I did to your
Mind
I could do no less
a despised poet's passage
suspended in time
I did it so when you left me
To chase the next Thing
You would always know
Deep inside
When you lie to yourself 
or lie down in your bed
There was one
Whose love was more
Than just love
More than passion
And sex
Who would have loved you
Until his last
Loved only you
Until death.
Leave a Reply

