I'm pursuing night
deep into her dismal country
I saw you last with her
in the fog and haze and neon hate
Night whispered a mist
And you were gone.

I will make the night tell me
Surely as my soul cries
Where in dawn's lair she hid you
So that I can see your eyes again,
And give you all my strength.

I'm building a secret world
A refuge for you and me
Love's lost souls
Drifting and dreaming
There we can love
Under perfect suns
Live and die
Among such palatial joy
That imagined you.

I am coming for you night
I will not moan or pass away
among the broken hearted
I will take my love, 
my sister, my bride
back where she belongs
Back with me.
Leave a Reply

